Heart Chambers

The heart is divided into four chambers. The two upper chambers are called the atria. The right atrium and left atrium are separated by a wall of tissue called the atrial septum. The two lower chambers are called the ventricles, and are separated into the right and left ventricle by the ventricular septum. The ventricles have thicker walls and pump blood to the lungs and body.


©2022 Medmovie.com. All rights reserved. Medmovie.com creates and licenses medical illustrations and animations for educational use. Our goal is to increase your understanding of medical terminology and help communication between patients, caregiver and healthcare professionals. The content in the Media Library is for your information and education purposes only. The Media Library is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment for specific medical conditions.


Related Topics

All Topics